List of Members Research Activities Summary of Report
Centre Name: Centre for Entrepreneurial Sustainability (CENTS) formerly known as Centre for Sustainable Development and Corporate Social Responsibility in Business (CSDCSR);

Pusat Pendekatan Keusahawanan Mampan
Chairperson: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohammad Falahat (UTAR profile)
Description of Centre: The aim of the centre is to conduct research and propose entrepreneurial solutions for universities, government agencies, NGOs and industries focusing on business sustainability. Entrepreneurial approach refers to action research that addresses real problems faced by the industry and sustainability refers to minimising social and environmental impacts whilst simultaneously improving economy gains. This centre provides the platform to engage high-quality research activities related to the following discipline branches with the main focus on sustainability:
Research area:
  • Urban Disaster and Risk Reduction Management (Cluster Leader: Ms. Jayamalathi a/p Jayabalan)
  • Financial Sustainability and Technology (Cluster Leader: Dr Tee Peck Ling)
  • Sustainable Tourism (Cluster Leader: Dr. Yeong Wai Mun)
  • Sustainable Township (Cluster Leader: Dr.Komathi a/p Munusamy )
  • International Economics (Cluster Leader: Mr Sia Bik Kai)
  • Sustainable Real Estate Development and Management (Cluster Leader: Dr. Chin Hon Choong)